Faith

Driving me crazy

In Uncategorized on February 20, 2009 at 9:40 am

I had a car accident last month and have been without a car for the past four weeks. I get it back tomorrow and I can’t wait to be independent again!

It’s been quite an eye-opener, and makes you realise how much you take it for granted. I’ve had a car since before I passed my driving test, so to spend a month without one makes you realise how lucky you are.

Four days before the accident I got a new job close to my home. I realised afterward that it was close if you can drive, but isn’t walkable and there’s not a decent bus service.

So for a month I’ve been depending on Mark, my mum and my colleague Beki to do all the ferrying about, which they’ve done without complaint (well, two of them have).

I shall be reunited with my Beetle tomorrow and have had it valeted to show it how much I care. I can’t wait to take it for a spin, I may even wear a hat and take the roof down. I just hope that driving for the first time since my run in with the car full of boy racers doesn’t make me nervous, because every time we drive past the barrier I was forced into I flinch and shut my eyes – which can’t be a good idea if you’re behind the wheel…

Leave a Reply

