Faith

Domestic bliss

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2009 at 12:21 pm

I am back on track. I have my car back, and have ventured to the gym twice in two days. I am revoltingly unfit though. I used to cycle 16k and stomp away on the cross trainer before launching into a routine of squats, crunches and weights, but I was huffing and puffing after 8k last night. I’m sticking at it though.

Tonight I’m having a rest from the gym and going food shopping – no bread, no pasta, no booze – I am on a mission to lose 18lbs before my holiday in 8 weeks.

Then I have to buy tiles for the bathroom floor. I rent out my house, so I am investing in it so that should I sell (unlikely given that it’s probably worth £40k less than I paid for it), it will have a shiny new bathroom. It will look lovely and I am a bit sad that I don’t live there myself.

Then I’m coming home to watch Mistresses. I loved the first series last year but I was horribly disappointed with last week’s series debut. They all appear to have morphed into nutters and not learned their lessons. Next week, I plan to start kick-boxing, so I won’t get to watch their shameful antics again, I’ll be too busy kicking ass.

Unless tonight’s is very good………………….

Leave a Reply

