Faith

Whatever happened to Baby Jane?

In Uncategorized on March 9, 2009 at 2:00 pm

The whole Babyville cycle has obviously got to me. I had a dream last night that I had a baby. It was proper nightmare stuff. I suspect that the dream was not just based on the Zoe/Louise/Donna baby making cycle but also on the episode of CSI: New York I watched – a mad couple had decided to con a young pregnant girl NOT to have an abortion but to part with the child for $50,000 and had killed her and cut the baby from her body. (They couldn’t adopt because of the woman’s mental unhinged-ness, funnily enough)

Anyway, the dream was horribly vivid – I woke up, wide awake and terrified, I was in a cold sweat and thought I was covered in blood. It was one of those dreams where you don’t grasp that it’s not real – while I was relieved that I wasn’t dead, I didn’t click that I didn’t have a baby and I lay there worrying about the other issues – the fact that the baby was a boy and Mark didn’t want a boy, he wanted a girl. Then we’d called it Jack so my aunt, Stella, refused to have anything to do with us because HER son was called Jack.

Is it any wonder I feel tired today?

Leave a Reply

