Faith

Project movie buff

In cinema on January 11, 2011 at 12:55 pm

My unlimited cinema card has come and I’m fully determined to make the most of it. I kicked off my movie marathon by watching Russell Crowe in The Next Three Days. We didn’t get to see it until 9.30 and I was exhausted, a little worried I’d be too tired to enjoy it. As it happens, I was so tense by the thriller that I had terrible stomach ache throughout. A fantastic film to kick off my intentions.

I’ve been struck down with some kind of ear infection for days now, which has seen me watch blu-ray after blu-ray, but I’m sincerely hoping I’ll have made a sufficient recovery by the weekend as I want to take in Colin Firth in The King’s Speech, Cameron Diaz in The Green Hornet and no doubt, I’ll have to have the ‘please don’t make me’ discussion about 127 Hours and Tron. While I’m in no doubt that Danny Boyle’s 127 Hours will be superb, i saw today that Cineworld has issued a warning that perhaps, if you’re of a delicate constitution, watching a film where a guy amputates his own arm with a pen-knife might not be the best way to spend an evening. As someone who’s spent three days falling over every time I stand up, I’m thinking maybe not!

I’m also keen to see Mark Wahlberg in The Fighter and Natalie Portman in Black Swan, and that’s just for starters. I’m determined to have a weekend where I do nothing but watch movies and avoid the shops. In the meantime, I need to stay away from the internet for any non-work related purpose if I plan to honour my fiscal responsibility resolution… So far, so good.

 

Leave a Reply

