Faith

Loving Lily’s work

In Uncategorized on June 3, 2012 at 11:03 am

Much as I’m enjoying making headway with the big kitchen DIY project, the fun part of revamping rooms, obviously, is the accessorising and shopping part, much more exciting than the wallpapering and painting.  Earlier this week I went to a vintage afternoon tea in aid of St Mary’s Hospice and as well as scoffing cakes and champagne and buying raffle tickets, I did a little browsing for new stuff to bring my new look kitchen to life.

While I’m pretty pleased with the canvas memo-board I bought to replace the boring old cork one, my real find of the day were Lily Flame candles

As well as being super-cute in their little labelled tins, the scents of these candles, made in Somerset, are just to die for. I bought three – Parma Violets, which instantly transported me back to being six, Coffee Galore, which is so strong, and so delicious that your tastebuds instantly start craving caffeine, and lavender and lime, which I think is heavenly, and the boy dismissed as ‘smelling like soap.’

 Image Image

So while I may be jumping the gun a bit, at least I know that once the painting is finished, I have just the thing to chase the smell away…

Leave a Reply

